

Madan Mohan Singh Digitally signed by Madan Mohan Singh Date: 2024.01.24 13:47:41 +05'30'

विधि (विधान) विभाग

अधिसूचना 19 सितम्बर, 2018

संख्या-एल॰जी॰-21/2018-142/लेज॰-- झारखंड विधान मंडल द्वारा यथा पारित और राज्यपाल द्वारा दिनांक 17 सितम्बर, 2018 को अनुमत नेताजी सुभाष विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम, 2018 का निम्नांकित अंग्रेजी अनुवाद झारखंड राज्यपाल के प्राधिकार से इसके द्वारा प्रकाशित किया जाता है जिसे भारतीय संविधान के अनुच्छेद 348 के खंड (3) के अधीन उक्त अधिनियम का अंग्रेजी भाषा में प्राधिकृत पाठ समझा जाएगा।

THE NETAJI SUBHAS UNIVERSITY ACT, 2018 (JHARKHAND ACT, 11, 2018)

An Act to provide for the establishment and incorporation of the **NETAJI SUBHAS UNIVERSITY** in the State of Jharkhand, and to confer the status of a Private University thereon and for matters connected therewith and incidental thereto;

WHEREAS it is expedient to provide for the establishment and incorporation of the **NETAJI SUBHAS UNIVERSITY** at Pokhari, East Singhbhum, JAMSHEDPUR, Jharkhand promoted by Sitwanto Devi Mahila Kalyan Sansthan, Suraj Path, Baridih, East Singbhum, Pokhari, Jamshedpur and registered under Patna Society Registration Act, 21, 1860 (Registration No. 209/1996-97 dated 11.12.1996) and to confer the status of a Private University thereon and for the matters connected therewith and incidental thereto;

It is hereby enacted in the Sixty-Nineth year of the Republic of India, by the Legislature of Jharkhand, as follows:

1. Short Title, Extent and Commencement.

- (1) This Act may be called "THE NETAJI SUBHAS UNIVERSITY Act, 2018".
- (2) It shall extend to the whole of the State of Jharkhand.
- (3) It shall come into force on such date as the State Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, appoint.

2. Definitions.

In this Act, unless the context otherwise requires:

- (a) "Academic Council" means the Academic Council of the University as specified in section 24 of the Act;
- (b) "Annual Report" means the Annual report of the University as referred to in section 39 of the Act;
- (c) "Board of Management" means the Board of Management of the University as constituted under section 23 of the Act;
- (d) "Campus" means the area of the University in which it is established;
- (e) "Chancellor" means the Chancellor of the University appointed under section 12 of the Act;